CSE Alumni Association Election 2018


UIU CSE alumni proudly serving for the company and university around the globe for the last 13 years. We have more than 600 CSE graduates, who are involving with different activities from the beginning of UIU life.

UIU Authority has decided to establish the CSE Alumni Association for the betterment of our graduates and existing students. So on 13th October 2018, election date was announced by the Election commission Dr Dewan Mohammad Farid in the CSE Alumni Get Together programme.

Interested candidate submitted their nomination to the EC by 18th October 2018 and nominated candidates started their election activities. It was a very first and exciting event in UIU by the alumni. Finally, the election was held in 7th and 8th November 2018 in the online voting system.

Election commission published the result on Department of CSE's official page and to all graduates. In the very first election, a total of 10 members formed the Founding CSE Alumni Association Committee. The following alumni elected:

1. Md Feroj Bepari - President

2. Shajedul Islam - Vice President

3. Sajid Rabbani  - Secretary

4. Monjur Morshed Mridha - Treasurer

5. Sayed Rafiul Islam - Joint Secretary

6. Mahabub  - Executive Member

7. A.M Mainul Haque  - Executive Member

8. Khairul Mottakin Tanin - Executive Member

9. Dewan Shamim Uzzaman - Executive Member

10. Kazi Israt Tori - Executive Member